The Big Post IS Coming

I’m sorry that I haven’t had time to post my big post-marathon round up. There’s just so much in my head that I want to say. Yesterday I was just too darned tired. This evening I went out with my pace group for a meal and really enjoyed it. Tomorrow I’ve got more plans, so I’m thinking Wednesday I will have time to sit down and write a good long post.

I can tell you that I had a great race. I got to run with two ladies from my pace group, which was wonderful. I ran a conservative, slow pace because of the heat. I finished in 5:58:09, which is slow, but it doesn’t matter. I finished happy and I was able to pour on the speed and really run over the bridge at the end, with a smile on my face. That’s what I wanted more than any time goal.

So check back soon for a big post and hopefully a picture or two if I can find any of me.

The nerd girl ran the marathon! How awesome is that? And it’s only 369 days until the next Missoula Marathon! I may just run that one, too.

4 thoughts on “The Big Post IS Coming

Leave a comment